Nothing even matters at all. . .

I’ve reached this new level of consciousness in my life that feels strange because it’s different. I’ve read about this through Eckhart and Deepak. I can’t put it into words well. As I evolve through life I’ve reached a place where certain things just don’t matter. Sometimes people may take my silence as an indication of not caring. I find that sometimes people equate love or care with reactionary responses. A guy I knew from college made a statement that kinda fit with my current state. He’s one of those guys that rarely gets mad. He said he generally ask himself “Will this matter a year from now?” Generally for myself the answer is a resounding “no”.  I’ve never thought to think of it that way. But given my new level of consciousness I get it.

It makes me feel kind of strange. I don’t want people to think I don’t care.  I am often silent in situations where I would normally speak. I guess I’m also learning I don’t always have to speak or say what I feel. There is power in words, so I choose my battles more so to speak. But through my own journey I’ve reached a new level of consciousness where things that once mattered don’t. This isn’t to say I never react to anything. But I’ve definitely grown in this regards. Most of the things that truly matter are intangible. Life has a way of reminding us of what truly matters.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

