Boundaries! Say it with me. . .

Greetings ! Today I wanted to drop a friendly reminder that boundaries are a good thing. In my life over the years I’ve had to learn this. I love my family and friends. However,  I still need those boundaries in my life. I like to think having them in place assists in self -preservation. I’ve come to realize just how freeing setting boundaries in my life has become. Oftentimes with family and friends the lines can get blurred about certain things. Family and friends are often close and may feel like they don’t have to respect boundaries. However, it’s up to you to set those in place for your life. It’s ok to say no or not today.  It’s ok to love someone from a distance if interacting with them is toxic.

The value of boundaries and having peace in one’s life can’t be overstated. I implore you to find areas in your life that may need this application. Happy Tuesday!

Love and light. . .

Leave a comment